Rescan - Does it add to the list or purge and rebuild?
I have previously run the Multi language tool on my project. It build resource strings in the application and I have had translations done. All is good.
I have now added to my application (forms, code, etc). I would like to rescan to get the new strings built in and then have translations for the new strings. Will I lose my existing translations if I rescan the project ? I have
spent quite some time getting the translations and don't want to lose them.
On a related note, If someone installs my application, and I later add translations for words I didn't have translations for at release, is there an easy way to get the translations to an existing user? Or will I have to generate a new release and have them uninstall the old, and install the new ?